Well, Tron 3 is cancelled. Or Tr3n, probably. In all honesty, it was probably for the best. But it’s why it was cancelled that’s worth noting. Now, this isn’t confirmed, but it’s suspected that it was called off due to the “failure” of the recently released Tomorrowland.

First of all, failure? The movie’s been out for a week and it’s already made over $100 million. While this may not be what was projected, I think it’s reaching to call it a flop. At the same time, I sort of feel like it deserves better. Because, regardless of what the critics may tell you, this movie is the witch’s dick. Which is to say, it’s good. Probably could have said that better.

Is it a perfect movie? No. There’s some noticeable plot holes (How could we have prevented a flood? Is there anyone left in Tomorrowland? If so, where were they the whole movie? If not, why is Hugh Laurie still there? And why is everything so dirty and broken down?). But look at this:

Screen Shot 2015-05-31 at 3.15.55 PM Screen Shot 2015-05-31 at 3.16.59 PMThat’s just unfair. If you ask me, despite its flaws Tomorrowland is visually stunning, entertaining throughout, and just… a fine movie. Not great, but not bad at all. I don’t even really have much to say about it, I just think it’s getting a bad rap for no reason. I’d give it a B. Hell, I’d give it a B+. Go see it. It deserves better. Good day.

